Skip navigation

Stephen Redfield, violin, and Joanna Burnside, piano

The Faculty Artist Series presents violinist Stephen Redfield and pianist Joanna Burnside, celebrating Beethoven’s 250th birth year (2020) by performing THE COMPLETE BEETHOVEN SONATAS FOR PIANO AND VIOLIN. A formidable project, their four concerts, covering ten sonatas, will begin with the first three sonatas, Op. 12. The first three sonatas make a thorough exploration and expansion of late-18th-century violin and piano writing - of moods and characters, forms, stylistic and compositional approaches, and treatment of the instruments as an ensemble.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 7:30pm

Marsh Auditorium
111 Southern Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39406

Event Type

Concerts & Performances

Target Audience

Alumni, General Public, Prospective Students, Undergraduate Students, Graduate Students, Faculty & Staff


Arts & Culture


Faculty Artist Series



University Unit
School of Music
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity